Regulatory & Compliance

It is not only since the global economic crisis that the banking system has been confronted with new regulatory, market-related and operative requirements. These demand increased corporate transparency and insight in order to estimate risks better in the future and secure long-term success.


We are focussing on the following areas:

  • answering strategic questions on bank control,
  • implementing supervisory reporting requirements based on SAP,
  • support in selecting standard applications for supervisory reporting,
  • implementing and integrating standard regulatory reporting products such as SAMBAplus, ABACUS/Da Vinci and BAIS,
  • optimising processes in regulatory reporting and risk management,
  • securing ongoing regulatory reporting operation.

Risk management and reporting

Risk management in the loan and insurance sector is becoming increasingly important. Equity capital requirements in the banking sector have been replaced by Basel II, an international risk-adjusted concept on solvency and risk management. The approach, which is based on the pillars of quantity, quality and disclosure, aims to reflect a realistic picture of a bank’s overall risk situation and thus improve trust in the interbank market and, not least, improve customer confidence.


Our specialist expertise covers the entire chain of qualifications necessary for (credit) risk management. This is based on detailed practical knowledge and experience in record keeping in banks proven by our consultants as part of numerous successful projects in the regulatory reporting. Our highly qualified experts have in depth mathematical and modelling knowledge on credit risk modelling. At the same time, our expertise covers specialist advice on questions regarding bank control, in particular credit risk management.


Contents about - Tag: Regulatory & Compliance

Bank confidentiality

Press Coverage

The experts of Xuccess Reply explain the challenges banks are facing now due to new regulatory requirements and the steps they have to take (German only).

Risk Reporting

syskoplan and Xuccess Consulting help in development of SAP® BusinessObjects™ Enterprise Risk Reporting for Banking

Banks face critical challenges that amplify their risks in today’s dynamic marketplace.

X-PRIMA

Best Practice

The X-PRiMA tool (Xuccess-Portfolio Risk Management Application) allows credit institutes to generate meaningful risk indices to assess credit portfolios.

Bankensteuerung & Aufsichtsrecht

Nicht erst seit der globalen Wirtschaftskrise wird das Bankwesen mit neuen regulatorischen, marktbedingten und operativen Anforderungen konfrontiert. Diese verlangen eine höhere unternehmerische Transparenz und Einsicht, um in Zukunft Risiken besser abzuschätzen und langfristigen Erfolg zu sichern.


Wir konzentrieren uns dabei auf folgende Themen

  • die Beantwortung strategischer Fragestellungen zur Banksteuerung,
  • die Umsetzung von aufsichtsrechtlichen Reportinganforderungen auf Basis von SAP,
  • die Unterstützung bei der Auswahl von Standardanwendungen für das aufsichtsrechtliche Reporting,
  • die Implementierung und die Integration von Standard-Meldewesenprodukten wie SAMBAplus, ABACUS/Da Vinci und BAIS,
  • die Optimierung der Prozesse in Meldewesen und Risikomanagement,
  • die Sicherstellung des laufenden Meldewesenbetriebes.

Risikomanagement und Reporting

Dem Risikomanagement in der Kredit- und Versicherungsbranche kommt eine immer größere Bedeutung zu. So wurden die Eigenmittelanforderungen im Bankenbereich durch Basel II, ein internationales und risikoadjustiertes Konzept der Solvabilität und des Risikomanagements, ersetzt. Der auf den drei Säulen Quantität, Qualität und Offenlegung basierende Ansatz soll ein realistischeres Bild der Gesamtrisikosituation eines Kreditinstitutes wiedergeben und damit das Vertrauen im Interbankenmarkt und nicht zuletzt auch das der Kunden stärken.


Unsere fachliche Expertise umfasst die gesamte Kette der für die (Kredit-) Risikosteuerung notwendigen Qualifikationen. Grundlage sind die detaillierten praktischen Kenntnisse und Erfahrungen zur Datenhaltung in Banken, die unsere Berater in zahlreichen erfolgreichen Projekten im Meldewesenumfeld unter Beweis gestellt haben. Unsere hoch qualifizierten Experten verfügen über tiefgehende mathematische und modelltheoretische Kenntnisse zur Kreditrisikomodellierung. Darüber hinaus umfasst unsere Expertise die fachliche Beratung zu Fragestellungen zur Banksteuerung, insbesondere zur Kreditrisikosteuerung.


Weitere Inhalte zu: Bankensteuerung & Aufsichtsrecht

Bankgeheimnis

Veröffentlichungen

Die Autoren stellen das Konzept der Liquidity Coverage Ratio (LCR) vor und zeigen auf, welche Steuerungsmaßnahmen sich anbieten.

Bankgeheimnis

Veröffentlichungen

In dieser Ausgabe des „Bankgeheimnis“ geben die Experten von Xuccess Reply einen Einblick in anstehende aufsichtsrechtliche Veränderungen. Genauer beleuchtet werden die neuen Handelsbuchregeln, die regulatorischen Entwicklungen auf dem Verbriefungsmarkt, die Verordnung der Emissionsstatistik für Schuldverschreibungen und das Liquiditätstransferpreissystem.“

Bankgeheimnis

Veröffentlichungen

Bei den internen Kreditrisikoansätzen im Rahmen von Basel II werden die Risikoparameter dazu verwendet, das Risikogewicht zu berechnen.